Édito de la Présidente

Edito de la Présidente

Sans doute ne le rappelons nous pas assez ! Il n’y a qu’une Europe, celle dont l’économie de la connaissance est la plus efficace. Celle qui s’enorgueillit d’être en paix depuis deux générations. Celle que le monde entier nous envie par l’attractivité que son enseignement supérieur et professionnel exerce sur tous les continents.

Adhérer au projet de la FEDE c’est d’abord se réjouir de participer à cette Europe de la réussite, de la confiance et de la solidarité.

C’est aussi savoir s’enthousiasmer de prendre part avec détermination au formidable développement de l’espace international commun de l’enseignement, riche d’une croissance exponentielle, nourri d’échanges et de mobilités.

C’est enfin être fier d’affirmer que l’Education est porteuse d’idéaux : ceux de la résistance démocratique à l’obscurantisme unilatéral au nom des valeurs universelles affirmant les droits de l’Homme et notamment son droit à l’Education

Rejoindre le réseau FEDE, c’est aussi et d’abord vouloir penser une approche nouvelle pour nos jeunes générations, tout à la fois inquiètes devant les soubresauts géopolitiques du siècle et remplies de confiance dans leurs propres capacités, qu’il nous faut aider à développer et à renforcer.

Et c’est avant tout une marque de confiance à cette Europe de l’innovation et de l’imagination que tous les citoyens européens appellent de leurs voeux, une Europe fière de sa jeunesse, confiante en ses entreprises créatrices de richesse diversifiée et davantage soucieuse des opportunités de l’avenir que des certitudes sclérosantes du passé.

Dans un siècle qui doute et hoquète, c’est le renforcement des réseaux de long terme qui affirmera une stabilité positive. La FEDE est le plus important réseau européen d’établissements d’enseignement supérieur et professionnel. La FEDE rassemble des milliers de jeunes porteurs d’idées de progrès. La FEDE c’est un réseau Alumni exceptionnel. En rejoignant la FEDE vous offrez à vos étudiants cet immense réseau qui leur permet de trouver un emploi, de s’épanouir et de bâtir un monde solidaire.
Rejoindre la FEDE, c’est faciliter l’éclosion de cette Europe d’un demain si proche qui se construit dès aujourd’hui.

Rejoindre la FEDE, c’est participer à cet acte essentiel qu’est la résistance face aux forces du repli sur soi. Rejoindre la FEDE c’est enfin aider à faire comprendre que la création de richesse est le destin de l’homme.

Claude Vivier Le Got, Présidente de la FEDE et Présidente de la Commission Education & Culture de la Conférence des OING du Conseil de l’Europe

Message from the chairwoman

President's Editorial

Perhaps we don’t remember it enough! There is only one Europe, the one with the most efficient knowledge-based economy. The one that prides itself on being at peace for two generations. The one that the whole world envies us for the attractiveness of its higher and vocational education on all continents.
To join the FEDE project is first of all to rejoice in participating in this Europe of success, trust and solidarity.

It also means knowing how to be enthusiastic about taking part with determination in the formidable development of the common international space of education, rich in exponential growth, nourished by exchanges and mobility.

Finally, it means being proud to affirm that education is the bearer of ideals: those of democratic resistance to unilateral obscurantism in the name of universal values affirming human rights and in particular the right to education.

Joining the FEDE network also means first and foremost wanting to think about a new approach for our younger generations, who are both worried about the geopolitical upheavals of the century and full of confidence in their own capacities, which we must help to develop and strengthen.

Above all, it is a mark of confidence in this Europe of innovation and imagination that all European citizens are calling for, a Europe proud of its youth, confident in its enterprises that create diversified wealth and more concerned with the opportunities of the future than with the sclerotic certainties of the past.

In a century of doubt and uncertainty, it is the strengthening of long-term networks that will affirm positive stability. The FEDE is the largest European network of private higher education and vocational training institutions. The FEDE brings together thousands of young people with ideas for progress. The FEDE is an exceptional alumni network. By joining the FEDE you offer your students this immense network which allows them to find a job, to blossom and to build a world of solidarity.
Joining the FEDE is to facilitate the blossoming of this Europe of a tomorrow so close to us that is being built today.

Joining the FEDE means taking part in this essential act of resistance to the forces of withdrawal. Joining the FEDE is finally helping to make people understand that the creation of wealth is the destiny of mankind.

Claude Vivier Le Got, President of the FEDE and Chair of the Education & Culture Committee of the Conference of INGOs of the Council of Europe

On the occasion of the summer session of the Council of Europe, Claude Vivier Le Got, Chairwoman of the FEDE, was elected as Chairwoman of the Education and Culture Committee of the Conference of INGOs of the Council of Europe. The Council of Europe (47 member states and over 800 million citizens) is the leading […]

Claude Vivier Le Got, Chairwoman of the FEDE, elected within the Council of Europe