Dual Degrees

LES DUAL DEGREES

La FEDE propose 4 cursus de double-diplomation : les Dual Degrees.

2 dual degrees de niveau Bachelor :
  • Diplôme de Relations européennes de la FEDE ;
  • Diplôme de Relations internationales de la FEDE.
2 dual degrees de niveau Mastère :
  • Diplôme de Gouvernance européenne de la FEDE ;
  • Diplôme de Gouvernance internationale de la FEDE.

Ils attestent d’une maîtrise de la géopolitique internationale, d’une capacité d’évolution dans un monde globalisé et d’une maîtrise des codes professionnels internationaux (langue, positionnement professionnel, accès aux marchés de l’emploi globaux).

Les dual degrees de la FEDE ont été conçus pour pouvoir doter l’étudiant d’une double compétence :
– Une compétence professionnelle avec le titre délivré par l’école ;
– Une compétence internationale avec le diplôme de la FEDE.

L’objectif :
– Enrichir le CV et faciliter l’insertion professionnelle internationale des étudiants ;
– Proposer un parcours conjuguant expertises professionnelles et compétences interculturelles.

Pourquoi choisir un Dual Degree FEDE ?

1. Les Dual Degrees FEDE s’inscrivent dans un dispositif d’excellence académique

Ils apportent aux étudiants des clés de lecture du monde contemporain, pour mieux appréhender sa globalisation, mieux comprendre son fonctionnement, mieux analyser son organisation.

Ils permettent aux étudiants d’explorer les enjeux européens et internationaux d’aujourd’hui et de demain : enjeux économiques, sociaux, sociétaux, politiques, géopolitiques ou sociologiques.

Tous les contenus pédagogiques des Dual Degrees de la FEDE sont pensés et élaborés par l’Institut de Recherche, laboratoire de réflexion et de publication de la FEDE et son équipe de pédagogues, de chercheurs, de professionnels et d’experts internationaux.

L’Institut de Recherche de la FEDE s’assure de :

  • Leur pertinence pédagogique ;
  • Leur excellence académique ; 
  • Leur visée professionnelle ; 
  • Leur ouverture internationale.

2. Les Dual Degrees FEDE, tremplins vers l’emploi

Les Dual Degrees FEDE permettent l’acquisition d’une double compétence et donc d’une double expertise, particulièrement recherchée par les entreprises :

  • Une compétence professionnelle avec le titre délivré par l’école ;
  • Une compétence européenne ou internationale avec le diplôme FEDE.

Tremplins vers des carrières professionnelles à l’international, les Dual Degrees FEDE permettent aux étudiants de se singulariser en devenant experts de leur domaine professionnel et ouverts aux dimensions économiques, financières, managériales à l’échelle internationale.

3. Les Dual Degrees FEDE pour s’ouvrir au monde et aux carrières internationales

Ils permettent à l’étudiant de s’assurer d’une double reconnaissance :

  • Une reconnaissance par l’école (pour le titre délivré par l’école) ou par une instance nationale ;
  • Une reconnaissance internationale et européenne par la FEDE, instance supranationale, dotée du statut participatif auprès du Conseil de l’Europe.

Choisir un cursus de double diplomation avec les Dual Degrees FEDE, c’est donc s’assurer d’être reconnu par les professionnels, les acteurs économiques et les institutions, partout dans le monde !

Les modules d'enseignement des Dual Degrees FEDE

Les modules d’enseignement des Dual Degrees FEDE sont construits autour de 3 blocs de compétences :

Une compétence linguistique avec la maîtrise de la langue anglaise

Il s’agit de former les étudiants à la compréhension, à l’utilisation d’un vocabulaire professionnel et à la production d’un discours cohérent dans la langue professionnelle internationale de référence.

Les thèmes d’enseignement relèvent d’enjeux liés au monde du travail, aux ressources humaines, à l’économie générale, au processus de mondialisation ou à la vie de l’entreprise (rédaction de CV, de lettres de motivation, de lettres officielles, etc.).

Niveau attendu à l’issue de la formation :

  • Niveau B1 du cadre européen commun de référence du Conseil de l’Europe pour les formations de niveau Bachelor ;
  • Niveau B2 du cadre européen commun de référence du Conseil de l’Europe pour les formations de niveau Mastère.

Une compétence professionnelle avec la maîtrise des codes du marché de l'emploi à l'échelle internationale

Ce module d’enseignement vise à doter l’étudiant de compétences professionnelles nécessaires pour s’intégrer au marché du travail global et :

  • Appréhender les connaissances et les réglementations internationales ;
  • Etre sensibilisé à la dimension managériale dans un contexte multiculturel ;
  • Acquérir les connaissances fondamentales sur lesquelles s’appuient la protection des droits humains, notamment au travail ;
  • Se positionner à l’emploi international en étant capable de construire une stratégie, de déployer un plan d’action, de labelliser sa démarche et d’évaluer sa performance.

Un module de spécialisation : une compétence d'ouverture au monde et à ses enjeux pour maîtriser les pratiques, l'organisation et le fonctionnement des institutions internationales

4 différents modules d’enseignement sont proposés aux étudiants, qui en choisissent un.

2 modules de niveau Bachelor :

 

2 modules de niveau Mastère :

Ces modules de formation sont proposés en autoformation. Pour chaque module, la FEDE propose un ouvrage de référence, conçu par l’Institut de Recherche de la FEDE, communauté internationale de docteurs, de chercheurs et d’experts internationaux.

Zoom sur les modules de spécialisation

 Ce module d’enseignement valide le diplôme de Relations européennes.

Il vise à appréhender l’évolution économique et sociale de l’Homme en Europe. Il croise des compétences économiques,  sociologiques, historiques, politiques, juridiques ou même communicationnelles. Il propose des outils pour comprendre l’Europe et la place qu’occupe l’Homme sur son  territoire.
Le socle de compétences à acquérir relève des thématiques :

Europe, Homme, Croyances et Laïcité : Pour comprendre l’évolution du rapport entre l’homme européen et le spirituel, dresser l’état des lieux de ses différentes croyances et appréhender l’émergence du principe de Laïcité, ses problématiques et enjeux.

Europe, Homme et Mode de Vie : Pour analyser les rapports singuliers entre espace unifié, modes de vie différents, modes de vie partagés et rêve européen. Pour comprendre aussi les valeurs fondatrices et structurantes du projet européen : Universalité, Citoyenneté, Progrès et Droits de l’Homme.

Europe, Homme et Organisation : Pour appréhender l’organisation institutionnelle de l’Europe : organisation politique, géopolitique, économique, juridique et même citoyenne (place de la société civile, des associations, des OING, etc.).

Europe, Homme et Défis : Pour évoquer les grands défis d’aujourd’hui et de demain de l’Homme européen : la révolution numérique et ses conséquences, le rôle majeur des médias (anciens et nouveaux), le défi climatique (catastrophes, urbanisme et terres agricoles), les flux de population sur son territoire, la sécurité et les nouveaux risques, la Finance et sa régulation, l’homme européen et sa santé, etc.

Ce module d’enseignement valide le diplôme de Relations internationales.

Il vise à appréhender l’évolution économique et sociale de l’Homme dans un monde globalisé. Il croise des compétences économiques, sociologiques, historiques, politiques, juridiques ou même communicationnelles. Il propose des outils pour comprendre le monde globalisé, et la place de l’Homme dans son organisation. Le socle de compétences à acquérir relève des thématiques :

Globalisation, Homme, Croyances et Laïcité : Pour comprendre l’évolution du rapport entre l’homme globalisé et le spirituel, dresser l’état des lieux de ses différentes croyances et appréhender l’émergence du principe de Laïcité, ses problématiques et enjeux.

Globalisation, Homme, Finance et Travail : Pour comprendre l’évolution du rapport entre l’homme globalisé et le spirituel, dresser l’état des lieux de ses différentes croyances et appréhender l’émergence du principe de Laïcité, ses problématiques et enjeux.

Globalisation, Homme et Défis : Pour évoquer les grands défis d’aujourd’hui et de demain de l’Homme globalisé : la révolution numérique et ses conséquences, le rôle majeur des médias (anciens et nouveaux), le défi climatique mondial, les flux internationaux de population, la sécurité et les nouveaux risques, l’Homme et sa santé, etc.

Ce module d’enseignement valide le diplôme de Gouvernance européenne.

Il vise à appréhender en termes stratégique et géopolitique les grands mécanismes d’organisation de l’Europe. Il permet d’analyser les interactions entre Etats, institutions internationales, acteurs économiques et sociétés civiles. Il croise des compétences stratégiques, géopolitiques, économiques, sociales, sociologiques, historiques, juridiques ou même communicationnelles. Il propose des outils d’analyse de la gouvernance européenne pour en appréhender sa complexité et ses enjeux. Comprendre le monde d’aujourd’hui, c’est être capable, demain, de rendre la décision managériale plus performante, plus ouverte, plus cohérente, plus légitime, plus responsable et donc plus efficace. Le socle de compétences à acquérir relève ainsi des thématiques :

Europe, Gouvernance, Institution et Droit : Pour comprendre l’organisation institutionnelle de l’Europe, ses enjeux et son avenir : rôle des Etats, rôle des institutions européennes, place des société civiles. Pour distinguer les compétences exclusives et les compétences partagées de l’Union Européenne.

Europe, Gouvernance et Citoyenneté : Pour analyser l’émergence d’une citoyenneté européenne et les grands mécanismes internationaux de protection des Droits de l’Homme et des droits liés à la citoyenneté. Pour comprendre aussi le rôle des OING, la place des citoyens et de la société civile dans le fonctionnement de l’Europe et de ses institutions.

Europe, Gouvernance, Ouverture et Diversité : Pour appréhender l’Europe et les mobilités internationales, l’Europe et les diversités, l’Europe et le multiculturalisme par un prisme historique et stratégique. Pour analyser les flux de population, les enjeux liés au phénomène d’immigration et ses formalités administratives par une analyse géopolitique et diplomatique.

Europe, Gouvernance et Défis : Pour évoquer les grands défis de l’homme européen d’aujourd’hui et de demain : la révolution numérique et ses conséquences, la géopolitique du climat, la gouvernance du système éducatif européen et son avenir, l’Europe dans la finance globalisée, l’entreprise européenne du 21ème siècle ou la responsabilité sociale et environnementale dans une contexte européen.

Ce module d’enseignement valide le diplôme de Gouvernance internationale.

Il vise à appréhender en termes stratégique et géopolitique les grands mécanismes d’organisation du monde contemporain. Il permet d’analyser les interactions entre Etats, institutions internationales, acteurs économiques et sociétés civiles. Il croise des compétences stratégiques, géopolitiques, économiques, sociales, sociologiques, historiques, juridiques ou même communicationnelles. Il propose des outils d’analyse de la gouvernance internationales pour en appréhender sa complexité et ses enjeux. Comprendre le monde d’aujourd’hui, c’est être capable, demain, de rendre la décision managériale plus performante, plus ouverte, plus cohérente, plus légitime, plus responsable et donc plus efficace. Le socle de compétences à acquérir relève ainsi des thématiques :

Gouvernance internationale, Finance globalisée et Modèles alternatifs : Pour analyser la gouvernance économique mondiale, l’impact et les conséquences de la finance globalisée, le rôle des acteurs économiques internationaux, des multinationales ou des shadow cabinets. Pour comprendre aussi l’émergences de modèles alternatifs critiquant la gouvernance économique mondiale contemporaine.

Gouvernance internationale et Défis contemporains : Pour évoquer les grands défis de l’Homme globalisé d’aujourd’hui et de demain : la révolution numérique et ses conséquences ; la géopolitique du climat ; l’entreprise globalisée du 21ème siècle ; le monde, sa sécurité et les nouveaux risques, les inégalités croissantes et le phénomène de pauvreté ; la gouvernance mondiale de la culture et de la conservation du patrimoine culturel mondial.

Gouvernance internationale, Histoire et Institutions : Pour comprendre l’émergence, l’évolution et l’avenir de la notion de Gouvernance internationale. Pour analyser les grands mécanismes d’organisation de l’espace mondial : le rôle des Etats, des acteurs économiques, des institutions internationales, des sociétés civiles. Pour appréhender la notion de monde « apolaire » et les nouveaux rapports de force politiques, économiques, monétaires, géopolitiques à l’échelle mondiale. Pour aborder enfin les grands principes du droit communautaire.

Dual Degrees

FEDE DUAL DEGREES

Currently, the FEDE offers 4  programmes that confer two degrees simultaneously: the FEDE Dual Degrees.

2 bachelor’s level dual degrees:
  • FEDE Diploma in European Relations;
  • FEDE Diploma in International Relations.
2 master’s level dual degrees:
  • FEDE Diploma in European Governance;
  • FEDE Diploma in International Governance.

These diplomas certify a mastery of international geopolitics, a capacity to operate in a globalised world and a mastery of international professional codes (language, professional positioning, access to global labour markets).

The FEDE Dual Degrees were designed to endow a student with dual competency:
Professional competency through the diploma delivered by the school;
International competency through the diploma delivered by the FEDE.

The objective:
– To enrich CVs and to facilitate student employability at international level;
– To offer training that combines professional expertise with intercultural skills.

Why opt for a FEDE Dual Degree?

1. The FEDE Dual Degrees are aligned with an approach based on academic excellence

They endow students with the keys to understanding the contemporary world, to better understand its globalisation, to better understand how it functions and to better analyse its organisation.

They allow students to explore the European and international issues of today and tomorrow: economic, social, societal, political, geopolitical and sociological issues.

The entire pedagogical content of FEDE Dual Degrees is conceived and designed by its Research Institute the FEDE’s think tank and publication laboratory comprised of a team of international teachers, researchers, professionals and experts.

The FEDE Research Institute ensures their:

  • Pedagogical relevance;
  • Academic excellence;
  • Professional orientation;
  • International exposure.

2. The FEDE Dual Degrees, a career launch pad

The FEDE Dual Degrees enable the acquisition of double competency and therefore double expertise, which is highly sought after by companies:

  • Professional competency through the diploma delivered by the school;
  • European or international competency through the diploma delivered by the FEDE.

As a launch pad for international professional careers, the Dual Degrees of the FEDE enable students to distinguish themselves by becoming experts in their professional fields, and exposes them to economic, financial and managerial issues on an international scale.

3. The FEDE Dual Degrees as a gateway to the world and international careers

They enable a student to achieve dual recognition:

  • Recognition by the school (for the diploma delivered by the school) or by a state body;
  • International and European recognition through the FEDE, a supranational institution endowed with participatory status with the Council of Europe.

Choosing a Dual Degree through the FEDE is therefore guaranteeing recognition by professionals, economic stakeholders and institutions, everywhere in the world!

THE TEACHING MODULES FOR THE FEDE DUAL DEGREES

The teaching modules for the FEDE Dual Degrees are based on 3 sets of skills:

Linguistic competency through the mastery of the English language

This involves training students to understand, to use professional vocabulary and to produce coherent rhetoric in the international professional language.

The teaching themes are derived from issues related to the labour market, human resources, general economics, globalisation process, or corporate life (drafting a CV, motivation letters and official letters, etc.).

Expected level after completing the course:

  • Level B1 of the Common European Framework of Reference of the Council of Europe for bachelor’s level courses;
  • Level B2 of the Common European Framework of Reference of the Council of Europe for master’s level courses.

Professional competency through the mastery of labour market codes on an international scale

This teaching module aims at endowing the student with the professional skills required to integrate the global labour market, and:

  • To understand international legislation and regulations;
  • To gain insights into the managerial dimension in a multicultural context;
  • To acquire the fundamental knowledge upon which the protection of human rights is based, particularly at work;
  • To prepare for the international labour market by being able to build a strategy, implement an action plan, establish a coherent approach and evaluate one’s performance.

A specialisation module : competency in being open to the world and its challenge in order to master the practices, the organisation and functioning of international institutions

4 different teaching modules are offered to students, who then select one of them.

2 bachelor’s level modules:

2 master’s level modules:

These teaching modules are offered under self-study coursework. For each module, the FEDE offers a reference book prepared by the FEDE Research Institute, an international community of Ph.D holders, researchers and experts.

FOCUS ON THE SPECIALISATION MODULE

This teaching module validates the FEDE Diploma in European Relations.

This bachelor’s level teaching module aims to provide insights into the economic and social evolution of Man in Europe. It is a combination of economic, sociological, historical, political, legal and even communication skills. It offers the tools to understand Europe and Man’s role in its territory.The skills base to be acquired is based on the following themes:

Europe, Man, Beliefs and Secularism: To understand the evolution of the relationship between the European man and the spiritual realm, establish a situational analysis of his different beliefs and understand the emergence of the principle of secularism, its issues and implications.

Europe, Man and Lifestyle : To analyse the special relationships between a unified region, different lifestyles, common lifestyles and the European dream. Also, to understand the founding and developmental values of the European project: Universality, Citizenship, Progress and Human Rights.

Europe, Man and Organisation: To understand Europe’s institutional organisation: political, geopolitical, economic, legal and even citizenship (the place occupied by civil society, associations, INGOs, etc.).

Europe, Man and Challenges: To discuss the major challenges of today and tomorrow that are facing the European Man: the digital revolution and its consequences, the significant role played by the media (old and new), the climate change challenge (disasters, urbanisation and agricultural land use), population flows in its territory, security and new risks, funding and its regulatory aspects, the European Man and his health, etc.

This teaching module validates the FEDE Diploma in International Relations.

This bachelor’s level teaching module aims to provide insights into the economic and social evolution of Man in a globalised world. It is a combination of economic, sociological, historical, political, legal and even communication skills. It offers tools for understanding the globalised world and Man’s place in its organisation. The skills base to be acquired is based on the following themes:

Globalisation, Man, Beliefs and Secularism: To understand the evolution of the relationship between the globalised Man and the spiritual realm, establish a situational analysis of his different beliefs and understand the emergence of the principle of secularism, its issues and implications.

Globalisation, Man, Finance and Work: To present the implications of globalised finance and its impact on Man and his lifestyle: the evolution of the notion of wage-earning, Man in a funded schemes system, financial power, the counter-power of INGOs. Citizenship, Progress and Human Rights.

Globalisation, Man and Challenges: To discuss the major challenges of today and tomorrow facing the globalised Man: the digital revolution and its consequences, the significant role played by the media (old and new), the global climate change challenge, international population flows, security and new risks, Man and health, etc.

This teaching module validates the FEDE Diploma in European Governance.

This master’s level teaching module aims to provide an understanding of the main organisational mechanisms in Europe in terms of strategy and geopolitics. It enables an analysis of the interactions between states, international institutions, economic stakeholders and civil societies. It is a combination of strategic, geopolitical, economic, social, sociological, historical, legal and even communication skills. It offers tools for analysing European governance in order to understand its complexities and issues. To understand today’s world, is to be able, tomorrow, to deliver more effective, more open, more coherent, more legitimate, more responsible and therefore more efficient managerial decisions. The skills base to be acquired is based on the following themes:

Europe, Governance, Institution and Law: To understand the institutional organisation of Europe, its issues and future: the role of the states, European institutions and civil societies. To distinguish between exclusive and common competencies within the European Union. Lastly, to discuss the main principles of EU law.

Europe, Governance and Citizenship: To analyse the emergence of European citizenship and the main international mechanisms for protecting Human Rights, and the rights linked to citizenship. To also understand the role of INGOs, the place citizens and civil society occupy in terms of running Europe and its institutions.

Europe, Governance, Openness and Diversity: To understand Europe and international mobility, Europe and its diversities, and Europe and multiculturalism, through the prism of history and strategy. To analyse population flows, the implications of the immigration phenomenon and its administrative formalities, based on a geopolitical and diplomatic analysis.

Europe, Governance and Challenges: To discuss the main challenges facing the European man of today and tomorrow: the digital revolution and its consequences, climate geopolitics, governance of the European education system and its future, Europe in globalised finance, the European company of the 21st century, and social and environmental responsibility in the European context.

This teaching module validates the FEDE Diploma in International Governance.

This master’s level teaching module aims to provide an understanding of the global organisational mechanisms in terms of strategy and geopolitics. It enables an analysis of the interactions between states, international institutions, economic stakeholders and civil societies. It is a combination of strategic, geopolitical, economic, social, sociological, historical, legal and even communication skills. It offers tools for analysing international governance in order to understand its complexities and issues. To understand today’s world, is to be able, tomorrow, to deliver more effective, more open, more coherent, more legitimate, more responsible and therefore more efficient managerial decisions. The skills base to be acquired is based on the following themes:

International Governance, Globalised Finance and Alternative Models: To analyse global economic governance, the impact and consequences of globalised finance, the role played by international economic stakeholders, multinational firms or shadow cabinets. Also, to understand the emergence of alternative models criticising the contemporary global economic governance.

International Governance and Contemporary Challenges: To discuss the main challenges facing the globalised Man of today and tomorrow: the digital revolution and its consequences; climate geopolitics; the globalised company of the 21st century; the world, its security and new risks, rising inequalities and the poverty phenomenon; global governance of culture and preservation of the global cultural heritage.

International Governance, History and Institutions: To understand the emergence, evolution and future of the notion of international governance. To analyse the main organisational mechanisms of the global scene: the role of states, economic stakeholders, international institutions, civil societies.To understand the notion of a “nonpolar” world and the new economic, monetary and geopolitical power dynamics on an international scale.